Skip to main content

The Tolkienist's Library: Work in Progress (2)

As of this moment my collection stands at 689 items. I am not quite sure why I would want to use that particular number but I have reached a point in cataloguing when a couple of things have become quite clear to me.

LibraryThing is an absolutely splendid, easy to use website and app that makes it fun to do this. There are shortcomings, of course, particularly in the finer details of library databases (or rather, with quite a few entries the quality of entries has to be determined by your quality in entering data, if need be) but in the wider course of things this is not a distraction.

When I have finally entered every item worth entering into that collection I will then have the opportunity to come up with collections that I can put together individually. Let's say, for example, I would want to have a list of books ...

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

3 comments

Would you like to see the comments?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more to join the discussion.
Become a member