Skip to main content

Tolkien’s Oxford: What has happened to the ‘Mitre’?

The pandemic and many other reasons have been changing the face of Oxford substantially in recent years, particularly on all things gastronomy.

In this post I will have a closer look at what has happened to one of the Inklings’ watering holes, the Mitre on the High (and Turl) Street.

© Marcel Bülles, May 5th, 2022.

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Opens in a new window)

Topic Tolkien's Life

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger and more and start the conversation.
Become a member