Skip to main content

The Lamb & Flag will return - I was there

As I have mentioned I was part of the two+ dozen Tolkien content creators Prime Video invited for a tour to Oxford and a sneak peek The Lord of the Rings: Rings of Power footage.

I will get into more details on everything but wanted to let you know that one thing was truly amazing about the day in Oxford - our last stop of the day was a visit to the Lamb & Flag!

Now, you may imagine that I was dancing on the ceiling, so to speak, as most of the other Tolkienists did not fully appreciate the meaning of this. The L&F is still closed, despite a few days of opening, and it is still under renovation. Basically, it is already in working condition, that is, we got some decent beers and we could also sit down, but one room - the one with the original firesite (all info with my former post on this (Opens in a new window)) - is still under full renovation and the cellars still are an issue. 

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

2 comments

Would you like to see the comments?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more to join the discussion.
Become a member