Skip to main content

Quick Question: My opinion on 'Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power'?

Hi all, 

as you may have heard I was one of the 'influencers' flown to a trailer release event in Mallorca recently for the upcoming Amazon/ Prime Video show The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power.
[Please note: This post was originally published in Feb 2022.]

Now, I am neither an expert on the series nor am I an influencer as such - it is laughable to assume - but I may be able to offer some insights that go beyond the O my god, we need to know everything about this! new Youtube channel, podcast etc. I am particularly interested in the decisions behind the show, what Bezog actually is planning on doing with this, and what I believe will be the beginning of another generation of Tolkien fans that will be unlike anything we have seen before. 

So, I wanted to ask you whether you are interested in me writing on this? There is no need to answer, of course, as I can very much understand everyone who does not look too happily into the future when it comes to The Rise of the Franchise.

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

This post has been updated to reflect my views on the series with a simple quote.

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member