Skip to main content

Fingolfin's Findings XLVII: Oskar Bottoli’s ‘Lord of the Rings’ inspired art

Browsing the web can lead me down very odd alleyways. While updating my blog post Visit Tolkien’s Birmingham (ca. 1890) via the British Library’s Flickr (Opens in a new window) I had to find new web sites for the information I had linked back in 2014.

As most websites and their links do not survive for longer than five years - if they survive at all - I really need to go through all of my posts every couple of years.

And this lead me to Europeana (Opens in a new window). And “Boromir”.

https://www.europeana.eu/de/item/15514/BR_1669 (Opens in a new window)

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Opens in a new window)

Topic Inter alia

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member