Skip to main content

Welcome to January

A new year has begun and here we are - 2022. 

Let it  be a better year than the last I am quite sure a lot of people had as their new year wish, including myself. 

I did fulfill myself a promise - I wanted to celebrate the midnight hour into 2022 in paradise and that's what I did. Yes, it is just a silly pun but I thought this is as good a bucket list item as any. In Jena there is the Paradise Park (Opens in a new window) beside the Saale river - also the location of the main railway station - so I went there.

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member