Skip to main content

In the silence of the night

When not a soul can see

That’s when the deepest parts of me

Come to wreak the havoc they seek

Why be silent when there’s no one to hear the screams

Eyes can be dry while the heart bleeds

But in these starless nights, the tears run free

Because there’s no one coming

No one to see the mess that’s me

Broken and lonely

Where there once was warmth

there’s only ice left inside me

They think I’m hollow

But when the numbness ebbs there’s only pain left to swallow

The end seems near at times

But really there’s just suffering for miles

There is no vision, no hope, no heart

But in these empty smiles they’d never see me die

Today, tomorrow and that day all blur together

I’m just a vessel of misery so why bother

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of Occasus and start the conversation.
Become a member