Skip to main content

Branching out and seasonal sharing

A while back you helped me hit my first goal with this Steady project, raising £250 a month to fund up to two days’ research and writing. I’ve now set a further goal: doubling that to raise £500 a month. Here I want to tell you more about what’s ahead.

Projects like this don’t turn into overnight success stories. It takes the generosity and imagination of supporters, but it also takes the persistence, stubbornness and imagination of the creator – me. So lately I’ve been spending some time developing John Garth on Tolkien’s Life and Works.

John Garth photographed (with Ent) on Cannock Chase, Staffordshire, by Scott Whitehouse

There’s more to read here … To continue, please sign up as a member and support my research and writing.

See how to join me (Opens in a new window)

Topic Project news

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of John Garth on Tolkien’s life and works and start the conversation.
Become a member