Skip to main content

‘A strong start’

Bilbo comes to the Huts of the Raft-elves

Dear friends and supporters – you know who you are.

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you again for backing my work in the most practical way possible. I’m assured by Steady that it’s ‘a strong start’. It also works as a significant morale booster by reminding me that there are people who value my work all year round, even though my writing life is largely spent holed up behind my desk. It takes me back to the days before social media and crowdfunding, when I was writing Tolkien and the Great War

There’s more to read here … To continue, please sign up as a member and support my research and writing.

See how to join me (Opens in a new window)

Topic Project news

4 comments

Would you like to see the comments?
Become a member of John Garth on Tolkien’s life and works to join the discussion.
Become a member