Skip to main content

Wake up from your slumber little one
your tears have filled my chest
and I have listened to your cry
a promise not let you go
your burden is mine to carry
rest your head for I will take care of you
I'll give you my finger
hold it tight
I'll make a bond no one can break
for you are my angel and my soul
your laughter will be my joy
my happiness will come from your quiet snores of peace
nothing will compare to the sounds of your giggle
I'll always be here when you need
just call on me
I'll come running to you

In my arms no one can hurt you
in my heart no one can take you away
any wall created was not meant to keep you out
but to set your image
now sleep little one
I'll come to see you wake again

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of Book of the Dimensional and start the conversation.
Become a member