Skip to main content

Somewhere down the line
I had your to hold
we ran in a field of flowers
we savoured the taste of the beach
the moon and stars followed us around
and everyone was nothing compared to us
sitting down with you made my life bright
I wanted it should never end
my heart gasped when you let
that pure steel pass through my back
you face turned dark
and your eyes and smile red
with horror in my chest
the day turned dark
anyone but you I didn't want to believe
I close my eyes wanting to wake up from my slumber
but the pain
you thrusted it further
opening my eyes I saw you walk away
how heartless could you be
at least take your knife with you
let my blood be a souvenir to you
but you left me to bleed
I will forget you
but the pain will remain

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of Book of the Dimensional and start the conversation.
Become a member