Zum Hauptinhalt springen

On Being 22 - March 2023

„It’s all worth living for.“

I don’t write these words lightly.

Being 22 looked nothing like 16 year old me imagined. In fact not even 21 year old me knew what to expect.

Another year on this planet.

I am learning that things will be different and it can still be okay.

I am learning to take it step by step. To go dancing amidst all that is unknown. To let tomorrow surprise me in a positive way. It’s not easy.

Dark clouds overshadowed my mind on a lot of day. They still do sometimes. But I am learning that the storm wont last.

I am learning to fight the dark by looking to where the light pours in. Making it through the valley step by step, fighting to find the lilies that bloom even here.

I am choosing to notice the sunbeams crawling over the top of the mountains to meet me right here.

I am learning what grief feels like.

I am learning that healing is a long journey. There will be triggers that throw you back. There will be times you feel like nothing changed.
I am learning to realize how far I have come.

I am not where I thought I would be. I am here. I am learning to be right where my feet are.

Even though 23 starts with a rainy day I know there will be sunshine again.

Here’s to being 23. I want to let it surprise me in positive ways I never imagined. I’m gonna breathe though this.

Today I am here. And, after all, being alive is a good thing. And

„It’s all worth living for.“ @levithepoet (Öffnet in neuem Fenster)

„The chapter is over, the books not done.“

Reel: https://www.instagram.com/reel/CbuIegwAcmi/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link (Öffnet in neuem Fenster)

Kategorie English

0 Kommentare

Möchtest du den ersten Kommentar schreiben?
Werde Mitglied von Schönheitszeugen und starte die Unterhaltung.
Mitglied werden