Zum Hauptinhalt springen

#2 Happy International (white cis) Women’s Day?

Column text from the 8th of March, 2024

I actually wanted to write a text about March 8 because this is, after all, a feminist column and I can't just not write about March 8 at a time when all eyes are on gender inequality in contrast to the rest of the year. But the fact is I'm also very tired and exhausted and feel like so much is being said this month about feminism and where it came from and where it should go - it's a bit much. But you don't hear much from people who are tired and exhausted because - surprise, surprise - they're probably too tired and exhausted to write or say anything. And I, too, had to force myself to start something here that I don't yet know whether it will become a column text or rather something I started and then left to gather dust in the far depths of my hard drive. But I'll start from the beginning.

A few years ago, I wouldn't have called myself a feminist. That would have been too extreme for me. Looking back, I can no longer clearly reconstruct why, but I do remember that

Wenn du weiterlesen willst, schließe bitte eine Mitgliedschaft ab. Damit unterstützt du meine Arbeit und erhältst alle zukünftigen Texte per Mail.

Zur Mitgliedschaft (Öffnet in neuem Fenster)

0 Kommentare

Möchtest du den ersten Kommentar schreiben?
Werde Mitglied von Chrisieh_ und starte die Unterhaltung.
Mitglied werden