Passer au contenu principal

Oh, Vienna! The Travelling Tolkienist is travelling!

Now, my sincere apologies for pestering you with one of the 1980's most classic hits (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre) by UK superband Ultravox - you might know its singer Midge Ure from his world hit If I Was (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre)  with its groundbreaking video (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre) or as one of the co-organisers of 1985's Live Aid (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre) - but it is the one song I immediately connect with Austria's capital. No, do not talk to me about any waltzes, I do get dizzy when trying that particular kind of dance. Also, Ure funnily mistook the basic idea of the song with the mythical figure Rhiannon and the world hit (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre) that Fleetwood Mac had with it. 

https://youtu.be/xJeWySiuq1I?si=YAmftg3dRew3_v0h (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre)

Anyway, I have just booked a night train to Vienna as my very cute and local train station Jena-Göschwitz (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre) happens to be: 

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre)

Sujet The Patreon Archives

0 commentaire

Vous voulez être le·la premier·ère à écrire un commentaire ?
Devenez membre de The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more et lancez la conversation.
Adhérer