Skip to main content

Five Books that Mean a Lot to Me (2005)

A flower child stares at people approaching.

I was a voracious reader as a child. Regular visitor to the children’s section of the local library and all that.

I remember going through that section, fairly large for a local library and mentally checking off the books and series one by one in my head.

‘Read that. Read that. Liked that. That one was cool….’

I loved reading, still do, but at that time books were still merely the stuff of addiction.

Entertainment that filled the brain more easily and faster than any other form of entertainment I knew.

Then I read…

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help us fund our work to ensure we can stick around long-term.

See our plans (Opens in a new window)

Topic Bad Writing

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of Out of the Software Crisis and start the conversation.
Become a member