Skip to main content

Losing faith in yourself (2014)

A playground toy is covered with snow and a graffiti tag

It always starts well because I always start alone. Working by myself, I have the peace of mind to just focus on the work, work on the components, polish the details, and simply go where my interest takes me.

Sometimes you share with people you trust; never more than with a small group.

Sometimes you lose interest and just stop. You are working alone and so who is going to judge you for giving up?

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help us fund our work to ensure we can stick around long-term.

See our plans (Opens in a new window)

Topic Bad Writing

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of Out of the Software Crisis and start the conversation.
Become a member