Skip to main content

Postcard from the 2023 Glasgow Film Festival

I feel like I've been hearing about Glasgow Film Festival for years – many of my colleagues have waxed lyrical about the event, speaking highly of both its programme and the team behind it. Now in its 18th year, I was thrilled to finally make it across the border, and blessed to have a sunny (but chilly!) week in town, exploring the city and its excellent film culture. The festival aims to bring a jam-packed programme to the people across 12 hectic days, with titles ranging from high profile UK premiers to small – but no less exciting – screenings of work that otherwise might not make it to a big screen. I was really spoiled for choice with the films at my disposal, and was particularly excited about catching a few titles with strong buzz from other festivals.

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help us fund our work to ensure we can stick around long-term.

See our plans (Opens in a new window)

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of Little White Lies and start the conversation.
Become a member