Skip to main content

Film Recommendation

With a Sainsbury’s Tiramisu in one hand and a cup of tea in another, I have been happily binging the Paris Olympics from the comfort of my sofa. Having very little care for sport at any other point in my life (although the Euros can cause the odd stir of some archaic patriotism), I have, overnight, become an expert on the worlds of BMX, dressage and synchronised swimming. As the Eiffel Tower sparkles and with the French capital soaked in sweat and sun, I, like the rest of the world, have been joyously rolling my eyes at a fumbled surfing final or missed rugby try. Is it really that hard? Come on now…

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help us fund our work to ensure we can stick around long-term.

See our plans (Opens in a new window)

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of Little White Lies and start the conversation.
Become a member