Skip to main content

in a time where the world was new
Life and death sat
back to back
admiring the sky
a cool wind passed
and life leaned over to death
Let's go out of here
let's journey around the new world
let's find deep and shallow
let's see it together
Death was perplexed
he enjoyed his stay
and never wanted to leave
he touched her head slowly
I don't want to leave but
take your journey
travel the world
I will wait for you to come back
and I won't have any other
Life looked at him
smiling and touchy
everyday I am away
I will send you a gift
Till today
Death still waits for life
to embrace him
but he keeps her gifts
and he cherishes them forever

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of Book of the Dimensional and start the conversation.
Become a member