Passer au contenu principal

Operation Gandalf: Uber-greed in European football leagues

I have to admit that in over thirty years of being a Tolkien afficionado I never asked myself whether there is a cross-over between football fans and lovers of The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit. As far as I know nobody ever did a study on this. With the (renewed) rise of the spectre of an 'European Football Super League' this might change as there is a tiny and rather odd detail to this which beggars belief: The first major attempt was codenamed Operation Gandalf.

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre)

Sujet The Patreon Archives

2 commentaires

Souhaitez-vous voir les commentaires ?
Devenez membre de The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger and more pour rejoindre la conversation.
Adhérer