Passer au contenu principal

May Viewing Recommendation

As we hurtle towards the official start of festival season (May 16th, the start of Cannes) I find myself madly playing catch up with filmmakers who have a new work playing on the Croisette. These might be names new to me (despite the reputation critics might have, we don’t know it all) or old favourites I haven’t rewatched in a while – I’m halfway through a Wes Anderson back catalogue rewatch, for example, in honour of his latest, Asteroid City. As such, most of what I’m watching at the moment isn’t really that obscure, as I attempt to fill in the blind spots that have developed from not being immersed in cinema from an early age.

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help us fund our work to ensure we can stick around long-term.

See our plans (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre)

0 commentaire

Vous voulez être le·la premier·ère à écrire un commentaire ?
Devenez membre de Little White Lies et lancez la conversation.
Adhérer