Passer au contenu principal

Film Recommendation

I’m writing you this recommendation, dear members, at a moment where I’m researching and rewatching the films of the French actor Juliette Binoche ahead of an interview. So I thought you could join my headspace. I love her as a performer, and she was actually the star of the first subtitled film I ever saw: Leos Carax’s Les Amants du Pont Neuf, which I saw when it screened late night on Channel 4 in the mid-1990s.

There are the films for which she made her name, such as Kieslowski’s Three Colours: Blue, and the tough-to-watch 1985 film Rendez-Vous, written by Olivier Assayas. And there are her mainstream classics such as The English Patient and Chocolat too, which brought her charms to broader, English-speaking audiences.

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help us fund our work to ensure we can stick around long-term.

See our plans (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre)

1 commentaire

Souhaitez-vous voir les commentaires ?
Devenez membre de Little White Lies pour rejoindre la conversation.
Adhérer