Passer au contenu principal

Film Recommendation

In preparation for my upcoming trip to Japan, I've been catching up on some Studio Ghibli films I haven't seen. I imagine I'm probably preaching to the choir, but on the off chance you haven't had time to tick this big canon off your list, I highly recommend a similar exercise – especially in the UK, where most of their back catalogue are handily on Netflix (other streaming services are available). The one I've enjoyed most so far is From Up On Poppy Hill, despite the fact that Whisper of the Heart arguably features one of my favourite songs ever in a reworking of John Denver's Take Me Home, Country Roads.

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help us fund our work to ensure we can stick around long-term.

See our plans (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre)

0 commentaire

Vous voulez être le·la premier·ère à écrire un commentaire ?
Devenez membre de Little White Lies et lancez la conversation.
Adhérer