Passer au contenu principal

Race Riots in the UK: The Long Road

https://youtu.be/2AJSgmxnzFI (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre)

Hey Family,

I've just released a new video that I believe is one of the most important pieces I've ever created. In light of the recent race riots shaking the UK, I felt compelled to dive deep into our history and connect the dots between past and present.

In this 20+ minute walk through time, I take you on a journey from the post-WWI riots of 1919 all the way to the current unrest in 2024. We explore:

  • The arrival of the Windrush generation and their struggles

  • The impact of Enoch Powell's "Rivers of Blood" speech

  • The Brixton riots and their aftermath

  • The evolution of racial tensions in the 21st century

  • The role of social media in modern hate movements

  • The complex interplay between economic factors and far-right ideologies

But this isn't just a history lesson. It's a call to action. I share my personal experiences and reflections, and I challenge all of us to consider our role in creating a more just and equitable society.

As always, I'm grateful for your support which allows me to create content like this. I'd love to hear your thoughts on the video and continue this crucial conversation with you all.

Blessings, KK

P.S. Feel free to share this video with others who might benefit from this historical context. Knowledge is power, and the more we understand our past, the better equipped we are to shape our future.

If you’d like to support my work work you can do so by joining Steady

or my Patreon (S'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre).

Sujet Black British History

0 commentaire

Vous voulez être le·la premier·ère à écrire un commentaire ?
Devenez membre de Black History Buff et lancez la conversation.
Adhérer